Accreditation & CME


The 13th Annual Congress of the European Association for Haemophilia and Allied Disorders 2020, The Hague, Netherlands, 05/02/2020-07/02/2020 (EAHAD 2020) has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) to provide the following CME activity for medical specialists.

EAHAD 2019 is designated for a maximum of, or up to 13 European CME credits (ECMEC®s).

The EACCME® is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS), Through an agreement between the European Union of Medical Specialists and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME® credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™.  Information on the process to convert EACCME® credits to AMA credits can be found at

Live educational activities occurring outside of Canada, recognised by the UEMS-EACCME® for ECMEC® credits are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

The breakdown of credits is as follows:

06.02.2019 – 1,00

07.02.2019 – 6,00

08.02.2019 – 6,00

The EACCME® awards ECMEC®s on the basis of 1 ECMEC® for one hour of CME with a maximum of 8 ECMEC®s per day. Cf. Chapter X of UEMS 2016.20.